The Perfect Man?

So….what are you looking for in a man?

Hmmm….that’s a good question. I’m not sure I have a real idea of what I want except for someone who does the following:

Takes care of their body…

tumblr_lwdqudnzXX1r88urro1_500

Works hard…

tumblr_mqfzfhv31E1s2gg27o1_500

Eats properly…

tumblr_lzpxxqSmoy1qfiszl

Has confidence…

Dean-adorable-gif-1

Is spontaneous…

tumblr_mi0c8h4pjk1rwtgtxo1_400

Can come up with a great idea…

dennisreynolds-tequila

And is willing to try new things…

tumblr_mqmkt4075z1s2gg27o1_400

Let’s be realistic though, there’s no such thing as Mr. Perfect so after a little thought I’ve come up with the 5 most important traits (in my opinion) in someone of the opposite sex. Hehe I said SEX. Wait, is this one of the reasons I’m still single?

Alright let’s get it going cus I’m not getting any younger here…
These attributes are in no particular order.

1.  SENSE OF HUMOR

Seriously…this is a MUST. You don’t have to be a comedian but if you can’t make me laugh than you can’t make me…..yours. What’d you think I was going to say??

At the end of the day, I just don’t want to have to explain everything.

tumblr_mptfmaQSLn1s2rawbo1_500

If you have to ask why then I can’t help you!

2.  HOW YOU DOIN’?

Alright looks aren’t everything but chemistry and attraction are necessities in a successful relationship. That’s not saying that I’m looking for someone ridiculously hot with abs I can griddle pancakes on BUT I am saying that there needs to be a genuine sexual attraction if it is to work out in the long run. Being in a relationship isn’t all about sex but let’s get real, it’s certainly a selling point.

While we’re on the subject of attraction, there is one aspect I have never wavered on as long as I can remember. I’m just going to come out with it….the pants need to hang well. Now people always ask me what I mean by this and I try to explain it but it seems to always come out wrong because they get this idea in their head:

justinbieber-baggy-pants-styles-14

Then I’m like:

What I really have in mind is this:

Nick-Zano-nick-zano-665131_303_400

Anyways, I just have a thing for a guys pants that aren’t quite tight but aren’t too loose either and show off just a little of the boxers or boxer briefs they’re hiding underneath (PS if you’re wearing tighty whities, we’re just not right for each other). In other words the pants just hang…and they hang well.

3.  BABE SHOULD I DRAFT THAT QB OR TIGHT END?

So as I’ve been continuously told over the years I am not a “normal” girl. Here’s a disclaimer for you guys, I love sports! My faves are football and basketball and hockey is something I thoroughly enjoy as well. Now don’t hate me but I’m not a huge fan of baseball. I certainly enjoy heading out to the park and catching a game in person but I have a very hard time watching it in front of the TV as I need a bit more action than running around the bases offers me.

Now while we’re on the subject of sports I’d like to bring up an activity very close to my heart. Let’s say it all together now…

F-A-N-T-A-S-Y – F-O-O-T-B-A-L-L

Ya that’s right Fantasy Football and it’s right around the corner! So basically I need a man who won’t mind joining me on the couch or in a sports bar on a Sunday Funday afternoon to watch a couple games. Oh and I actually know what I’m talking about as well….

4.  INDEPENDENCE

I enjoy being in a relationship where my boyfriend asks what we’re doing this weekend or if I want to get dinner on a random night but I do have a fair amount of friends and am not willing to give up my weekly dinners or random ladies nights out because I find myself suddenly committed. I enjoy my independence and also prefer when my significant other has their own life as well. I feel it just adds a little something to the relationship as I’m not looking to be handcuffed to another person. Well I’m not opposed to that idea, I just mean there’s a time and place for everything…

I have dated men who aren’t quite as independent as myself and this is probably why I feel the way I do now.

tumblr_mf2oqbt5gH1r1oxl6

“So listen, you’re a great guy and I’ve had a lotta fun….I just don’t think it’s going to work out between us….” Psycho.

5.  RELAX….DON’T STRESS!

Give me a man who can kick back and relax. Why? Because life is too damn short to live it stressed out over anything and everything.

A night out with friends, a weekend getaway for the two of us, or a night on the couch with an extra order of egg rolls and a large pizza …it doesn’t matter as long as you’re enjoying yourself. Life is meant to be enjoyed so let’s do it!

barney-stinson-boy-funny-girl-how-i-met-your-mother-Favim_com-371355

In all seriousness, there’s really no perfect person out there; there’s only someone out there that’s perfect for you. We all have our basic needs but set your sights only on a certain type and you might be disappointed, or worse yet, miss out on something you never expected. So keep an open mind and try not to look for that “special” someone because they’ll bump into you when you least expect it. Or maybe you already have and have yet to realize it….who the hell knows. In the meantime throw your glass in the air and cheers.

Why?

No, no…the question is why not?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

